## NORTH DAKOTA STATE ELECTRICAL BOARD SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

## Wednesday, August 28, 2019

The North Dakota State Electrical Board meeting was called to order at 8:30 a.m. by President Rodney Mayer at the office of the North Dakota State Electrical Board, 1929 N. Washington Street, Suite A-1, Bismarck, N.D. Members present: Tom Paulson, Mark Christopher, Paul Durbin, and Christina Roemmich. Also present: James Schmidt, Executive Director; Ashley Windhorst, Administrative Assistant; Doug Grinde, Director of Inspections; Scott Halle, Training & Compliance Administrator; Scott Porsborg, Special Assistant Attorney General; Austin Lafferty, Special Assistant Attorney General; and Curt Kasper, NECA.

President Rodney Mayer turned the meeting over to Scott Porsborg, Special Assistant Attorney General, who explained the purpose of the meeting and also the procedures for making motions on the proposals.

The Board reviewed and discussed the administrative rule proposals.

At 10:00 a.m., the Board recessed for a short break.

At 10:15 a.m., the Board reconvened.

Proposals 59-62 were reviewed, discussed and rejected.

Motioned by Tom Paulson and seconded by Christina Roemmich to accept the reviewed proposals per Board consensus which includes proposals: 1-58. Motion carried.

The next Board meeting will resume on September 25, 2019.

There being no further business, it was motioned by Tom Paulson and seconded by Mark Christopher to adjourn the meeting. The meeting was adjourned at 12:10 p.m.

Date

Date

Rodney Mayer, PRESIDENT

Tom Paulson, SECRETARY