NORTH DAKOTA STATE ELECTRICAL SPECIAL BOARD MINUTES

Wednesday, December 5, 2012

The North Dakota State Electrical Board meeting was called to order at 4:00 p.m. by President Earl Scherer at the office of the North Dakota State Electrical Board, 1929 N. Washington Street, Suite A-1, Bismarck, N.D. Members present: Karen Karls, Rodney Mayer and Kyle Miller. Also present: Scott Porsborg, Special Assistant Attorney General; Kathy Ibach of Ibach Strategies; James Schmidt, Executive Director; Lyle Wergeland, Director of Inspections; Paula Glass, Office Manager; Ashley Windhorst and Janel Redinger, Administrative Assistants; and Electrical Inspectors – Josh Wilson, Richard Krause, Mitch Feininger, David Jaeger, Scott Halle, David Paul, Mike Lund, Rich Wolfe, Al Schrader, Steven Ciuffini and Zachary Paetz.

James Schmidt asked for comments on the Employee Handbook.

At 4:15 p.m., Ben Koppelman entered the meeting.

After much discussion, there being no further business, it was motioned by Rodney Mayer and seconded by Ben Koppelman that the meeting be adjourned. Motion carried.

The meeting adjourned at 5:05 p.m.	
Date	Date
Earl Scherer, PRESIDENT	Karen Karls, SECRETARY