## NORTH DAKOTA STATE ELECTRICAL BOARD SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

## Thursday, November 14, 2013

The North Dakota State Electrical Board meeting was called to order at 8:45 a.m. by President Earl Scherer at the office of the North Dakota State Electrical Board, 1929 N. Washington Street, Suite A-1, Bismarck, N.D. Members present: Ben Koppelman and Kyle Miller. Also present: James Schmidt, Executive Director; Lyle Wergeland, Director of Inspections; and Paula Glass, Office Manager. Members absent: Karen Karls and Rodney Mayer. Others present: Tim McClintock, Don Iverson, Al Schrader and Richard Wolfe.

Tim McClintock from NFPA presented an overview of the 2014 National Electrical Code changes. Mr. McClintock incorporated a National Electrical Code development process, which included public proposals, and NFPA's mission concerning codes and standards.

There being no further business, it was motioned by Kyle Miller and seconded by Ben Koppelman to adjourn the meeting. The meeting was adjourned at 11:50 a.m.

Date

Date

Earl Scherer, PRESIDENT

Karen Karls, SECRETARY