NORTH DAKOTA STATE ELECTRICAL BOARD SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

The North Dakota State Electrical Board special telephonic meeting was called to order at 8:30 a.m. by President Rodney Mayer at the office of the North Dakota State Electrical Board, 1929 N. Washington Street, Suite A-1, Bismarck, ND. Also present: James Schmidt, Executive Director; and Ashley Windhorst, Administrative Assistant. Members present telephonically: Tom Paulson, Paul Durbin, and Christina Roemmich. Also present: Scott Porsborg, Special Assistant Attorney General; Brady Pelton, ND Petroleum Council; and Danette Welsh, Oneok.

President Rodney Mayer turned the meeting over to James Schmidt, Executive Director. Mr Schmidt thought the Board should continue discussion from the previous meeting and review the changes to the proposed administrative rule 24.1-04-01-04(7). The proposed changes are to strike line items e. and f., and edit line items h., i., and j. The purpose for these adjustments would be to select education committee members from ND electricians certified in electrical training and to assure all ND electricians were considered, as a follow-up per previous Board discussions at its September 25, 2019 meeting.

Scott Porsborg, Special Assistant Attorney General, added that the Board had previously approved the proposals, so this special meeting is being held to discuss the changes and move forward, if that's the Board's intent.

Motioned by Tom Paulson and seconded by Paul Durbin to revise the proposal for administrative rule 24.1-04-01-04(7) as presented. Motion carried. The Board's office will now advertise and make available the proposals to the public.

The next regular Board meeting and Administrative Rules public hearing will be on November 20, 2019.

A special meeting will be held to adopt the Administrative Rule proposals on December 11, 2019.

There being no further business, it was motioned by Tom Paulson and seconded by Paul Durbin to adjourn the meeting. The meeting was adjourned at 8:40 a.m.

Date	Date
Rodney Mayer, PRESIDENT	Tom Paulson, SECRETARY